Thank you for making our drive successful!
newest posts
|
Welcome to Catholic Answers Forums, the largest Catholic Community on the Web.
Here you can join over 300,000 members from around the world discussing all things Catholic. Membership is open to all, Catholic and non-Catholic alike, who seek the Truth with Charity.
To gain full access, you must register for a FREE account. Registered members are able to:
- Submit questions about the faith to experts from Catholic Answers
- Participate in all forum discussions
- Communicate privately with Catholics from around the world
- Plus join a prayer group, read with the Book Club, and much more.
Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. So join our community today!
Have a question about registration or your account log-in? Just contact our Support Hotline.
|
 |

May 7, '12, 11:48 am
|
|
Regular Member
|
|
Join Date: May 17, 2011
Posts: 3,330
Religion: Catholic
|
|
What is "dyrduhnd.com"?
Is that the same as this site? I was just flipping through and the domain name keeps coming up. Also, if I google "Catholic Answers" a bunch of "dyrduhnd.com" links appear. Anyone know what's going on?
|

May 7, '12, 12:08 pm
|
 |
Regular Member
|
|
Join Date: April 9, 2009
Posts: 3,910
Religion: Catholic
|
|
Re: What is "dyrduhnd.com"?
Not sure, but according to this security site, it may be the source of a trojan virus called Trojan.Filurkes:
http://www.emagined.com/security-threat/trojan-filurkes
__________________
To lose faith is to lose purpose, and to be bereft of guidance. For a man without faith will no longer be true, and a mind without purpose will walk in dark places.
|

May 7, '12, 12:38 pm
|
 |
Regular Member
|
|
Join Date: February 2, 2010
Posts: 3,515
Religion: Practicing Catholic
|
|
Re: What is "dyrduhnd.com"?
It is definitely not associated with Catholic Answers. This cropped up a few months ago and if I remember correctly, it was a live mirror of the catholic.com site with every message and every control duplicated exactly. It could well be a malicious way of collecting your login and password to the forums. It could also maliciously collect all the information you send over it. If someone participated in the forum using this address, their traffic would be subject to interception by unknown parties. Never give any information to this site. Please don't even visit it. You may pick up malicious Javascript or a drive-by download.
Naturally, please remember that your network traffic is ALWAYS subject to interception by unknown parties, but routing it through Russia makes it quite a bit more dangerous, instead of known ISPs abiding by US law here.
WHOIS information says this site originates in Russia:
Quote:
Sorokin Denis Sergeevich (denissorokin@----.com)
Moscow
Moscow
Moscow,665965
RU
Tel. +7.-------------
|
Likewise, please do not send anything to that email address or call that number, it could well be a trap. In fact, I have censored them in my post. You may get the information on your own using a WHOIS client.
__________________
¡Viva Cristo Rey!
The conciliar Constitution Sacrosanctum Concilium encouraged the faithful to take part in the eucharistic liturgy not "as strangers or silent spectators," but as participants "in the sacred action, conscious of what they are doing, actively and devoutly"
|

May 7, '12, 1:35 pm
|
|
Regular Member
|
|
Join Date: May 17, 2011
Posts: 3,330
Religion: Catholic
|
|
Re: What is "dyrduhnd.com"?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elizium23
It is definitely not associated with Catholic Answers. This cropped up a few months ago and if I remember correctly, it was a live mirror of the catholic.com site with every message and every control duplicated exactly. It could well be a malicious way of collecting your login and password to the forums. It could also maliciously collect all the information you send over it. If someone participated in the forum using this address, their traffic would be subject to interception by unknown parties. Never give any information to this site. Please don't even visit it. You may pick up malicious Javascript or a drive-by download.
Naturally, please remember that your network traffic is ALWAYS subject to interception by unknown parties, but routing it through Russia makes it quite a bit more dangerous, instead of known ISPs abiding by US law here.
WHOIS information says this site originates in Russia:
Likewise, please do not send anything to that email address or call that number, it could well be a trap. In fact, I have censored them in my post. You may get the information on your own using a WHOIS client.
|
Thank you.
|

May 7, '12, 3:40 pm
|
 |
Senior Member
|
|
Join Date: March 17, 2007
Posts: 7,642
Religion: Roman Catholic
|
|
Re: What is "dyrduhnd.com"?
__________________
Deus meus et omnia
<--click
Totus Tuus
SS Francesco,Chiara,Padre Pio,Max Kolbe,Louis IX e BB Lucchese e Buonadonna pregate per noi
Cacciatore/Fungaiolo
|
| Thread Tools |
Search Thread |
|
|
|
| Display |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
advertise with us
|