14 lives, not 13

One of the soldiers that was killed during the Fort Hood attack was pregnant. My heart dropped even further than what it already was from this tragedy. I am an American soldier, I serve in the forces which guard my country and their way of life.

They died for a cause. May their memories will live on forever.

God have mercy on their souls.

Eternal rest grant unto them O Lord
and may perpetual light shine upon them
Father please comfort all those mourning the loss of loved ones from this tragedy.
Our Father who art in heaven
hallowed be thy name
thy kingdom come
thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven
give us this day our daily bread
and forgive us our trespasses
as we forgive those who trespass against us
and lead us not into temptation
but deliver us from evil
Amen
eucharisteo please know I am very proud of you and the job you do to preserve peace.You and your fellow soldiers are highly valued and respected for your bravery.God bless you all

Eternal rest grant unto them, O Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon them. May they and all the souls of the faithful departed through your mercy rest in peace. Amen.

I apologize for giving the impression that I am still active military. I didn’t mean to do that. But once a soldier always a soldier. It’s in the blood by family and life experience. I was released from further military obligations for medical reasons expedited by way of an honorable discharge in 2005, followed with a new invitation to join again. Sorry, my body can’t take it anymore. My injuries are failing me. But thank you and on behalf of all the active military men and women I pass this on to them and their great sacrifice.

Praise God we have such folks that can handle and step up to the plate to defend this great nation. God bless America.

*:frowning: This was horrible…I can’t believe it happened. Praying for the souls of these soldiers who were killed, and for the healing of the families that were left behind. *