17 year old left home

I am new at this teenage stuff. My husband and my daughter had big argument last night. She became disrespectful and my husband told her if she didn’t want to live by our rules then she had to leave. My husband got desrespectful too. I told him to leave the house to cool off and he wouldn’t and the argument just got worse.

She did leave. She has no money, 1 friend( we just moved to a new town) no job, no car and she thinks she loves this guy 21 year old who apparently is a part of gang.

I am just not sure what to do:crying:. She will be 18 in February. She wrote us a note saying that she is going to continue going to school.

I am hoping she is at her girlfriends house.

Any Advice. Should I call the police ? Should I call the School?

Yup. Call the school. If she’s not there, call the police.

My own daughter is 20 now. I can’t do a thing legally about her. I wish I could!

Praying for you
Steph

Call the police now.

The love interest is 21? Depending on where you live this might be illegal. Has your husband visited this man yet and told him to back off his daughter? Perhaps your husband needs to show up at his place of work and let everyone know he is dating a high school student against her parent’s wishes.

I have spoken with my soon to be teen age daughter about things like this all ready… And I have shown her how hard life is out on her own, single mom 3 kids, yeah, and I told her that while she lives under my house it will be my rules no matter how old she is and she said she will continue trying to abide by them…She gets sent to time out a lot rebellious child, but she doesn’t threaten to leave, she did that once last year, never again…I showed her where homeless people go and that no one will help her other than (GOD) and myself…SO ever since then she’s stopped with her extra rantings of independence as if she can support herself???