3 Days of Darkness

What is the 3 Days of Darkness?
What Pope claimed this?
What will Happen? and Will it Happen?

got me
I never heard of any Pope who “claimed” such a thing. Have you a source for where you heard this?

I don’t think any pope has commented on the Three Days, just mystics.

To the OP, I am no expert on the Three Days of Darkness. I do know that many Catholics fully believe that the Three Days will happen. I keep blessed beeswax candles, just to be safe :slight_smile:

Edited: I do not pay attention well enough :blush:

It is not a teaching of the Church…it would be a matter of private revelation…

No Pope claimed such to my knowledge

and I think care must be take as well for some who write about the possibility …tend to swing their own thoughts into it as well…

anyhow it is not a teaching of the Church…

Oh tru, i was mistaken about a pope claiming this.

Ironically, the first time I heard abou the “three days of darkness” was when Nostradamus mentioned it in one of his prophecies (yes, he did predict that.)
This was back in my heretical “New Age days” before I came home to the Truth and Christ.:signofcross::gopray::highprayer:

As I recall it comes primarily from one or more apparition which have not been approved. I don’t think they have been disapproved, but I have seen some rather strong statements against them. I suspect the moderators will be displeased if we go further into them.

I have heard of this years ago and then about 1 year ago, was told about it at a private meeting with a few other folks.

This appears to be a good accounting of things:

grantchronicles.com/three_days_of_darkness.htm

Also if you go to youtube and search for Kelly Bowring. His informaiton is in alignment with the above article and what I was told at a private meeting. Kelly has a good book also that I recommend and have purchased several to read and give to others.

Book “The Secrets, Chastisement, and Triumph”