3 quick questions about becomming Catholic

I am about to have lessons to become catholic (I am christened Church of England) My Husband is Catholic, we have been married 8 years and have 2 Daughters both Baptized Catholic and attend Catholic school, we go to Mass whenever possible. My Husband however is not allowed to recieve communion because I am a divorcee. I have the following questions

1. Once I am Catholic can my Husband then recieve communion again?

2. Once I am Catholic can we have our marriage blessed by the catholic church or would I still need to pursue an annullment?

3. Once I am Catholic can I recieve communion?

Thanks
Michelle

First off - congratulations and best of luck on your journey into the Catholic Faith! Welcome and many prayers! :slight_smile:

You’ll probably have to speak to your priest about your particular situation. I’m not an expert on the annulment process, but I believe - IF your previous marriage requires an annulment (ask your priest) then your marriage can be blessed in the church. My guess is that this going to have to be the FIRST step. Once your marriage is blessed I think the rest will fall in line after that… but again - talk to your priest for your particular situation.

Good luck and God bless! :slight_smile:

Hi Mrs. Meg . . . from what you posted . . . your husband has already sought out the church’s position in relation to the validity of your marriage under Canon Law in the Catholic Church . . . and is acting according to the spiritual direction already given by Holy Church . . . in relation to partaking of Holy Eucharist . . .