36 year old mother of 2 - diagnosed with colon cancer

I just found out a friend of mine (Jen H) went in for a routine colonoscopy on Friday (Her mom died from colon cancer) and they discovered that there is a cancerous lesion on her colon. She’s a amazing, lovely women who is just trying to process this news, as we speak (or as I type). She is asking for prayers and supportive ideas to deal with her cancer. I have a feeling that she is looking for alternative medicine.

I am no expert on this. (alternative medicine) however, I think I’m in the right place to ask for prayers though! :slight_smile: Her kids are 4 and 2. She got married a month before her mom died.

I appreciative all the prayers and will pass them on to her, via email to help her understand that there are praying people all over the world who simply care.

God bless you all.

[size=2]O Saint Peregrine, you who have been called “The Wonder-Worker” because of the numerous miracles which you have obtained from God for those who have had recourse to you, who for so many years bore in your own flesh this cancerous disease that destroys the very fiber of our being, and who had recourse to the source of all grace when the power of man could do no more: you who were favored with the vision of Jesus coming down from His Cross to heal your affliction, ask of God and Our Lady the cure of these sick persons whom we entrust to you (names of those for whom you are praying, including yourself if need be). Aided in this way by your powerful intercession, we shall sing praise to God for His great goodness and mercy. [/size]

Amen.

Praying that your friend has a good prognosis and that she is in good hands with her doctors.

Hail, Holy Queen, Mother of Mercy,
our Life, our Sweetness, and our Hope.
To Thee do we cry, poor banished children of Eve.
To Thee do we send up our sighs mourning
and weeping in this valley of tears.
Turn then, most gracious Advocate,
Thine Eyes of Mercy toward us,