8 people Left?

Could someone from a more strict non denominational church or strict Lutheran or whatever denomination that’s strict please pm me to tell me how you came to believe only 8 people survived the Flood? I mean give me the science perspective you’ve learned to back it up.

From what I know about science, no fewer that 10,00" people or so have ever been on the planet and I’d like to know how to understand this scientifically from your perspectiv

Thanks

My opinion:

Generally, the important thing in strict Lutheran interpretation of the various hard-to-beleive Biblical stories is to let God’s revealed truth become the basis for your real relationship with God rather than use scientific evidence to turn the relationship into doubt.

I’m a trained nuclear physicist - but squaring what I know with what God has revealed to me is easy. If I am to have any hope of salvation, it will be based on God’s promises to me and not scientific observation that only can conclude we have a meaningless existence in a world (and universe) that will end.

(I promises myself only 30 min of internet during Lent, so if you could forgive me bowing out of the conversation)

How did 10,000 people arrive at this planet simultaneously? A very large UFO?

I believe they evolved.

LOL! I was wondering the same thing. And the OP wants a scientific explanation?

I assume the OP is referring to a genetic bottleneck. There were X number of people on the earth before Noah, and there is no evidence for a genetic bottleneck of 8 people. 10,0000 people is a number for a bottleneck of the human population, genetically speaking, not for the population of humans at the beginning of human life.

nature.com/scitable/definition/population-bottleneck-300

Obviously, at one time there was no human life whatsoever on the planet (ie, in Dinosaurian times).