"a closed mind leaves no room for god"

Dear frind in Christ:

I recently came across an interestering quote. What does it mean to you?

“A CLOSED MIND LEAVES NO ROOM FOR GOD”

God Bless you,
Patrick

If I close my front door how can anyone get in?

You have to show some interest at first.

It means that you are limited by what you know, or what you think you know, and that no further growth can be undertaken.

I’m Protestant, and recently, once again, I’ve felt lead to check out the Catholic Church. This time though I am studying it from the original sources rather than through Protestant eyes and interpretations. I’m trying to have “an open mind” so that God can work and teach me.

And do you know what I just learned? I just read the Early Church Fathers and what they taught about confession. I am blown away. I have no words. It’s all there. NOBODY ever taught me that and I was in a Protestant Bible College for two years. NOBODY. EVER. ONCE. SAID. THIS.

I was taught by those with closed minds. They were lovely men and women of God who had strong faiths and led godly lives, but apparently they would not or could not teach us this. I don’t understand how they could not read the ECF and NOT see what it says.

I am now sitting here wondering what on earth to do with this information. God work in me so I can see the truth and be confident that truth is what I am seeing.

=Jennie1964;11885637]It means that you are limited by what you know, or what you think you know, and that no further growth can be undertaken.

I’m Protestant, and recently, once again, I’ve felt lead to check out the Catholic Church. This time though I am studying it from the original sources rather than through Protestant eyes and interpretations. I’m trying to have “an open mind” so that God can work and teach me.