A lot of questions about marriage and pregnancy

So after spending a long time in loneliness, I unexpected went on a date with a man from my church in January, and we were engaged two weeks later. Our relationship is as close to being perfect as possible, and we are very happy together. We’re getting married at the end of August, the date we chose when we became officially engaged in the middle of March, because I was a teacher and didn’t want to get married during the school year or have to wait until summer 2010 to get married.

Despite our great relationship, we are facing a number of difficulties.

1. I was not always religious, and I led a very secular lifestyle in my early 20s. He was the same way. Despite our renewed commitment to living our lives as good Catholics, we very quickly fell into having a regular sexual relationship, that we at first tried to stop, and now have just decided to live with since we will be married soon. I’ve confessed it a few times, but I don’t think the confessions were valid since I didn’t amend my life.

2. I found out in April that I’m pregnant. We’re not getting married because of the pregnancy, but it does add some complexity to a new relationship. He is very supportive and optimistic and repeatedly reassures me that everything will work out even if we have a few difficult years. I’m not worried about having a baby, but…