A Young Person's Family Dilemma

Hi,
Just wanted to post here because I'm in need of some major advice and I don't know what to do..
I'm 20 years old and I live with my parents. I'm studying at uni (college) at the moment. Note: where I live (Australia) it's very normal for young people to live with their family when they're studying as, unless they live in a country town, there's no need for them to move to another city to study.
I guess that I should explain what my family life is like before I go into anymore details. I am currently a practicing Catholic, and I find it very difficult to talk to my family about my faith. I have never prayed with my family, nor have I engaged in any kind of casual discussion with them about being Catholic. My Mum does not practice any religion, my Dad goes to mass on Sundays, but I don't go with him and my younger brother (once baptised) is agnostic/atheist.I made the decision to get baptised when I was nine years old, as I didn't have the privilege of being brought up in the faith.

My parents consistently put me down, saying things like "you're a failure" ect. Because of this, I have always had low-self esteem, and I don't believe in my own self- worth & God-given dignity.
To them, the most important thing in the world is to get a degree and have some kind of high-paying job. All they want for me in the world is to get a degree, and find a job that pays very well. Actually, that's putting it lightly, they just about treat this idea as an idol, as something that's more important as God..