Abortion

Interview Questions (Catholic)

Hi all, I am a high school student and I desperately need a catholic to answer these questions it would really be appreciated.

1. What is the Catholic Churches official view on abortion?
  2. Are there any exceptions to these views approved by the Church?
  3. Where do these views come from, what are the teachings these views are based upon?
  4. Where do these views appear in the Bible or other writings recognised by the Catholic Church if at all?
  5. Are there any recognised ethical frameworks that you know of that the Church recognises such as the Natural Law Theory by St. Thomas Aquinas?
  6. Do you think abortion is a Human rights issue or a Women’s rights issue, or both?
  7. Do you think abortion being made illegal would be a good or bad thing, and why do you feel this way?
  8. How do you/ the Catholic Church regard those who are pro-choice?
  9. How does the Catholic Church view woman, who have had an abortion in the past, what are the consequences if any?
  10. How is a Priest etc. taught to counsel women who have either had an abortion or are considering having an abortion?
  11. Do you think that the lack of feminist power in the Catholic Church is a reason for why they hold the views that they do?
  12. Have the official views on abortion of the Church changed over time, if so, how and when?
  13. Are the current views on abortion consistent among followers of the Catholic Church, if not what other views are held?
  14. What are the basis of these diverging views, if any?
  15. Is there any other valuable information regarding abortion from a Catholic standpoint that you think I should consider?

More to follow later.

do we not have stickies on this forum or other links on this website for such information ?

We’ll be doing his homework for him.

:rolleyes: