Advice dealing with child sexual abuse

Yesterday I was told about my nieces’ abuse by their father. The mom and dad are divorcing, and these revelations have just come up. The two girls and their mom will be moving into my home, out of necessity. I have been praying for my sister’s situation for a long time and I feel that this is related to the prayers. I think the Lord is releasing the captives. Anyway, since they’ll be living with me and my wife for a while, I could use some advice about how to pray and what other ways I may be able to help them.

I am not very good withunderstanding medical issues and psychological stuff. I think that there is some serious spiritual warfare going on here. Any advice would be appriciated.

Authorities have been notified and my sister is arrangeing for therapy for the girls now. They’ll probobly be moving in by monday or tuesday. If I need to do anything before hand I’ll need to know soon.

Praise God! Their torment will stop! Thanks,
Tom

Tom, I’m so sorry to hear about this. :frowning: I don’t have any advice; but I will join you in prayer, for the recovery of your sister and your nieces. They are blessed to have you and your wife, for support. God bless all of you.

Since your sister is already working on arranging therapy, I would say, just love them. It’s wonderful that they will have a strong, supportive place to land. Prayers for all of you…

Kathy

Thank you Marie and Kathy, for your prayers. they are needed. All hell seems to be breaking loose with my family lately.
Peace, Tom