Agnostic Fiance (not sure if this is the right place to post this)

Hey I’m a newbie to the site. I ended up on here b/c I googled “agnostic conversion” and it ended up on the thread of an agnostic spouse who was overseas. Gave me a little hope that I could get some great advice with you guys if I posted what I’m dealing right now with my fiance.

My fiance is agnostic, thinking that there is definitely a higher being but he thinks we’re too small and unknowlegdable to know for certain what this being is and what it thinks is right and wrong. He was raised without a religion although he was baptised Catholic (due to the parents wanting to please his grandparents) and his parents did a great job raising him in right and wrong without religion, but this raising has made it frustrating for us b/c he thinks some of the teachings of the Church are limiting and closeminded (homosexuals, birth control), and I want him to understand what this faith is and not be bitter towards it.

This all came to surface when we were discussing raising children recently, and before then, I thought he realized that I was going to bring up my children in the faith with the sacraments and Mass, etc b/c I told him that I needed them raised in the faith for us to get married. Unfortunately, he translated that as they would go to Mass every now and again and I would teach them my faith but never immerse them in it b/c he wants his side to be taught too. There are other arguments about it but that’s the jist of it.

we both have very good arguements but I think that the only way he’ll see my side is if he starts understanding my faith and why i feel inclined to do this. I asked him to please go to Mass with me every Sunday and Pray the rosary with me every day for three months to decide if we can get past this. During this three month period, I’m going to do 10 novenas.