All this Pope bashing is making me sick

…literally. Some things are so harsh it makes me want to cry. I don’t understand how people can have so much HATE for such Holy men who have love just pouring out of them you can almost see it. These people on www.frienster.com in the religion forum friendster.com/discussion/index.php?t=msg&th=9945&prevloaded=1&&start=0

are absolutely saying the worst things. The forum is called Rants on the New Pope in the first place I was going on there to give my two cents but the discussion has really broadened out and I am not very good at arguing…

someone says “You look to sources that only say good things about him and not the things he does which are unaccaptably conservative in nature.”

This guy later quotes the Bible and before he made this quote he went on saying how much he hated Papa Benny. This is what he says…mind you…it’s pretty harsh:
"More hate than you can possibly imagine. I freaking hate this guy. He basically excommunicates liberals.

I hate his *** so much I can’t even describe it. Religious bigotry and fundamentalism, here we come."

Can I cry and pray for this man now?:crying:

The hate they display is a symptom of something far deeper. If it wasn’t the Pope it would be someone else that they would find to hate.

[quote=MidnightSun02]…literally. Some things are so harsh it makes me want to cry. I don’t understand how people can have so much HATE for such Holy men who have love just pouring out of them you can almost see it. These people on www.frienster.com in the religion forum friendster.com/discussion/index.php?t=msg&th=9945&prevloaded=1&&start=0

are absolutely saying the worst things. The forum is called Rants on the New Pope in the first place I was going on there to give my two cents but the discussion has really broadened out and I am not very good at arguing…

someone says “You look to sources that only say good things about him and not the things he does which are unaccaptably conservative in nature.”