Am I the only woman who has this particular struggle?

Hey, there! Apologies in advance if this is the wrong subforum for this.

I am a 20 year old woman who struggles with impure thoughts. In fact, it’s one of the biggest issues I struggle with. In and of itself, I know this isn’t that unusual, although men are the ones who are most likely to struggle from this.

However, one specific struggle is of some concern. I don’t have same-sex attraction. The very idea of sexual contact with another woman is quite repellent to me. However, when I see other women dressed immodestly, either in real life or in the media, this is a major trigger for impure thoughts. The thoughts aren’t ABOUT the women, per se, but rather seeing, for example, a woman’s cleavage, will conjure up sexualised images of women in my mind.

They’re only there for a moment before I dismiss them, but it can be embarrassing, having to very obviously avert my eyes from the women altogether. I’m a university student, and one particular situation where I struggle with this problem is when I’m waiting outside a lecture hall for the previous class to file out, and have to look away when seeing woman after woman and struggling with the thoughts. The women do not even have to be immodestly dressed - occasionally, if there’s a “larger” woman wearing a slightly fitted t-shirt, that’s enough, even if there’s nothing actually “showing” and she is by anyone’s standards just dressing as modestly as she can for her body shape.

Again, as I say, the thoughts are usually easy to dismiss simply from force of habit, and it’s usually only when I’m confronted with situation after situation that it becomes a problem.

It’s also important to understand that I DO struggle with men dressed immodestly, too, and in the same way, with sexualised images of men popping into my head.