AM I WAY ahead of myself or what?

I felt this calling to the Catholic cloth a few months ago that was so strong I know for a fact all or part of it has come directly from God. When God spoke to me He said "I want you to get to know me, get to know my people." I have had an unquenchable thirst for knowledge of the Catholic Church since that moment. It is an absolut obsession. When I had this very clear thought which truly felt like God speaking to me directly, I was looking at a vocation website. It was something I heard and I felt in my bones and deep in my soul. The thing is, I've never been Catholic my whole life. My mom was as a child but she never taught any of it to me. She said "why don't you go to mass and see how you like it." I LOVE it, it's like I feel as if I have finally found out why I was put on Earth and I'm not an impulsive person like that. I just feel a calling that's more like a pulling to dicernment. I got a mentor and I'm studying to take Catholic vows NEXT YEAR. As I missed RCIA for this year.

To make a long story longer. I am taking things one step at a time. Getting aquainted with the Church, learning what I can, meeting other Catholics, volunteering as I can at the Parish. My long winded question is: am I way ahead of myself to even be thinking about a vocation in the Catholic Church? I don't have anything in mind but whatever I'm called to do. Even if that's marriage and a Catholic family. The whole process it in place for us to find our place in the church. But I'm not even full IN the Church yet! Maybe I should just calm down and enjoy where I am and I do. I just can't wait to do a retreat even just for contemplation, prayer, and study. We have an awsome monastary (St John's Abbey) 1 hour from me and I'm in an amazing Parish (The Basilica of St Mary). So I feel like I have so many resources to make my experience as a Catholic AMAZING.