An Open Letter

This was an eye opener!! i never knew this!!!

While rank and file Jehovah’s Witnesses were executed by Hitler, Watchtower leaders supported Hitler and the Nazi regime.
AN OPEN LETTER to:
Milton G. Henschel, President
Watch Tower Bible & Tract Society
25 Columbia Heights
Brooklyn, New York
U.S.A. 11201
By profession M. James Penton
University of Lethbridge

Dear Mr. Henschel:

Yesterday I obtained a copy of the August 22 Awake! magazine with its articles on “The Holocaust: Who Spoke Out?”. On reading the articles in that issue of Awake!, I was thoroughly shocked and disgusted…

bible.ca/jw-penton-letter.htm

Who would of guessed the JW’s twisting history and fact around to suit their own cult??!!:rolleyes:

There are likely alot more things that will come to light as time passes by. This surprised me to say the least!

June 25, 1933, Jehovah’s Witnesses organized a convention in Berlin, Germany. Some 7,000 persons assembled and publicly presented their intentions. A formal letter to Hitler called the “Declaration of Facts” was unanimously accepted by all Jehovah Witnesses at the convention. The letter stated that they were politically neutral, but it also referred to points on which the JW’s and Nazi Party were in agreement on.

Regarding Jews, the Declaration stated: “It has been the commercial Jews of the British-American empire that have built up and carried on Big Business as a means of exploiting and oppressing the peoples of many nations. This fact particularly applies to the cities of London and New York, the stronghold of Big Business.”

In a separate context the Declaration, stated: “Instead of being against the principles advocated by the government of Germany, we stand squarely for such principles and point out that Jehovah God through Christ Jesus will bring about the full realization of these principles and will give to the people peace and prosperity and the greatest desire of every honest heart.”