Analysis: Tucker Carlson's attempt to smear senator who lost both legs in

tucker a completely classless individual. expect more of the same as he tries desperately to disparage anyone not pro trump. any other words, what else is new

6 Likes

Duckworth claimed Trump’s speech was racist. According to Duckworth’s logic, Jackie Robinson is a “dead traitor”.

Very good for Tucker to stand up against this nasty attiude!

5 Likes

As a veteran myself, I don’t love it when people imply that veterans are somehow above criticism. If he disagrees with Sen. Duckworth, he doesn’t have to hold back from saying so just because she’s a vet.

6 Likes

What does her loss of her legs have to do with anything? We are to view our fellow humans as our equals, because they are. Is she immune because she is a veteran? Because she is a woman? Because she lost her legs? No, she is not. as a USAF veteran, I have seen lost of bad opinions and ideas from fellow veterans, and have said as much. They likely disagree with what I believe. Our prior-military status has nothing to do with anything in this regard.

9 Likes

Indeed. I agree…Tucker and Trump had no military service and their opinions are Often as off base As they claim the opinions of vets are.

1 Like

I cannot thank Duckworth the veteran enough. The loss of her legs was an extraordinary price for her to pay.

But just as with John McCain and Dan Crenshaw, that does not make Duckworth the politician beyond criticism.

What Duckworth the politician did was definitely not a good idea. That she is complicit with the media in using the loss of her legs to smear everyone back is an execrable look.

5 Likes

True. Prior to them, Obama and Clinton certainly proved that one need not be a veteran to sound like a fool or say dumb things. Not sure why anyone would invoke a veteran’s status one way or another.

1 Like

good point. the suffering one goes thru with bone spurs is nearly equivalent.

1 Like

Actually, that’s not true.

2 Likes