Annulment question

A good friend of mine got divorced last year. She is a practicing Catholic and I have tried to convince her on a couple of occasions to try and get the marriage annuled. I have known her for a long time and remember well the circumstances in which she and her husband met and got married. I am far from an expert but think that she has a case and I think she should try. She is reluctant for some reason and thinks that she would not get it, although she is completely ignorant about what annulment is and about the process itself. I would like her to at least go and talk to someone about it.

The reason why I think she should try is that she was extremely immature at the time she got married. It was completely obvious that she had no clue what marriage was, to the point that a priest who knew her well refused to officiate at the ceremony. It also turned out that her husband had an addiction that she was not aware of. It flared up majorly a few years after they got married and in the end destroyed their marriage. These are two main reasons why I think she should try.

This is where I need help from those of you who are more informed on the subject.
Do the above reasons sound valid?
Where would one start with the process? At the current parish, or at the parish where she got married? Or the parish where she got confirmed and where all the paperwork is? Is there normally someone in the archdiocese who should be contacted as well?

I care about my friend very much and would love to help her. She is now a completely different person from the silly girl who made a stupid mistake and still young enough for a second chance at marital happiness. (not that there is an age limit for that, but...) By having as much information about this as is possible at this point would hopefully help her gather courage to talk to someone about it.

TIA

[quote="Contra_Mundum, post:1, topic:314122"]