Another Eucharist objection I could use some help answering

So background: I have been dialoguing with a protestant for about two months now, mostly about the Eucharist. He doesn’t seem to have much of his own arguments, but he keeps sending me these links to anti-Catholic sites and asks me to answer it. I don’t mind, as most of their objections are easily answered, and I think it’s good to show him how wrong these sites are. I keep hoping my answers might at least let him see that the Catholic Church isn’t as intellectually and spiritually bankrupt as these sites say.

But anyways, he sent me this argument against the Eucharist that I wasn’t sure exactly how to approach. It’s arrogant and condescending like most anti-Catholic stuff, but I still want to give a good reply.

Catholics say “Christ remains present under the appearance of bread and wine NO LONGER than the material appearances remain; once they cease because of digestion, or from any other cause, the presence of Christ CEASES also.”