Any fighting game experts here?

I'm sorry if this kinda sounds like something better asked in another website but I have too many internet accounts as it is. >_<;;

Is there anybody here who's good at fighting games? I'm looking to play BlazBlue: Continuum Shift II on my PSP. Frankly in such games, I just... suck! :crying:

Anybody here got tips for a newbie? :o

Last fighting game I played (on a friend’s x-box I think), I just took the side of my palm and rubbed it up and down over the buttons on the controller.

You can win surprisingly often that way. But no, I have no idea how to actually play those games, I just sit there amused as my character randomly pulls off awesome moves.

I'm not an expert on this particular game, but I'm a big fan of "mashing buttons until my character does something cool". :D

Sometimes I'll back off and experiment with the controls a bit: "Okay, which one is jump? Which one is punch and/or kick?" There will probably be a guide on GameFAQs that lists combos/moves if you're REALLY stuck, but it's more fun for me if I just figure them out on my own.

[quote="Iron_Donkey, post:2, topic:256915"]
Last fighting game I played (on a friend's x-box I think), I just took the side of my palm and rubbed it up and down over the buttons on the controller.

You can win surprisingly often that way. But no, I have no idea how to actually play those games, I just sit there amused as my character randomly pulls off awesome moves.

[/quote]

:thumbsup: Last one I played was Mortal Combat, and my friend who played the game often got so mad at my "button mashing" that I had to quit because I was laughing too hard....

[quote="Iron_Donkey, post:2, topic:256915"]
Last fighting game I played (on a friend's x-box I think), I just took the side of my palm and rubbed it up and down over the buttons on the controller.

[/quote]