Any suggestions for positive music?

seems every secular band i find writes either with a casual attitude toward sex or while drunk, etc. on the other hand. i like more breadth in the subjects of songs than 100% evangelism, praise, and such. would you recommend good, positive artists yourself (besides relient k) or maybe an online source of reviews from a conservative perspective? thanks much.

What style of music? Are you talking strictly rock/pop, or are you interested in other styles?

I like the band Third Day, they seem really good. I hope it helps.

The style of music does make a difference! I have been listening to more European music for maybe two years now, like techno sort of stuff. It's quite addictive, and 95% clean (there's some dirtier stuff obviously, just it's WAY less prevalent than in the states).

This is what I'm talking about(my favorites):
Morandi - Save Me <- This one has my favorite music video!
Edward Maya - Stereo Love
Sunlounger ft Zara - Lost <- A different type of techno called trance, you'll see why
Armin Van Buuren - In and out of Love <- Also a good video
And I'll send a bunch more if that's the sort of thing you're talking about.

The best thing is that you get the big business quality without as much garbage as American bands come up with.

Hope this helps :) God bless!
Ljubim

PS: What's cool is that studios in the US are starting to pick up on techno too... one of Europe's best, David Guetta, recently mixed a song for Akon (but sadly, still dirty :(). So if this is your sort of thing, you'll be the expert in a few years :D

movie soundtracks … the ones with no words in it…LOL
thats what i listen to, i like star wars, lord of the rings, and troy soundtracks:thumbsup:

[quote="Cat, post:2, topic:181803"]
What style of music? Are you talking strictly rock/pop, or are you interested in other styles?

[/quote]

doesn't much matter. if i don't like something, someone reading this later might