Any tobacco pipe-smokers here? What's your favorite blend?

Sadly, have entered “tobacco” pipe-smokers in the title in order to clear things up. Nothing illicit.

I’ve been a pipe smoker for years, occasionally enjoy a good quality cigar (that is, one that costs more that $3 a stick).

My go-to blends for the past few years are from Cornell & Diehl:

Byzantium. From the mfg’s description: “An intriguing interpretation of the classic Balkan. Redolent of Latakia, Orientals, and bracing Perique, Byzantium is an alluring companion for flights of the imagination to exotic lands.” I love this stuff.

Epiphany. From the mfg’s description: “Reminiscent of the original Revelation said to be the favorite of Albert Einstein, C&D’s Epiphany is an adroit melding of Virginias, Burleys, Latakia, and Perique in unified harmony.” Lighter than Byzantium, smoke it alternatively.

3 Likes

Yup, I’ve been enjoying pipes and cigars for about 10 years. I like any Cigar by Drew Estate and my favorite pipe tobacco is Metropolitan Tabac Blend #314 followed closely by Rivendell.

Here’s my antique pipe rack…

6 Likes

At the risk of being a downer to this fine thread and everyone’s fine tastes…I smoke Pipe-Tobacco but nothing fancy. I smoke what is called Golden Harvest Tobacco. I’ll just give it a little bit of a review, “opening the blue bag of Tobacco the aroma of coco and coffee permeate the air. The flavor is light and smooth beating any box brand out there.”

4 Likes

Half and Half, Sir Walter Raleigh, Black Cavedish, Sutliff Pumpkin Pie, Bayou Morning, Haunted Bookshop, Orlik Dark Kentucky.

3 Likes

Best Blend Ever! :1st_place_medal:

2 Likes

2 Likes

I’ve been known to dabble in it… :no_mouth:

My favorite blend?
Ya gotta be kidding…they are all good to me save that damnable Haunted Bookshop…

1 Like

I love Haunted Bookshop but it’s definitely strong. A little harsh on the throat too. My smokes tend to be better in the cooler weather… I wonder if the humidity affects the smoke?