Anyone ever heard of this "A course in Miracles"?

Anyone ever hear of a book,“A course in Miracles”?

If so, what do you think of it?

:eek:

ewtn.com/library/NEWAGE/BRAINWAS.TXT

I thought it was a bit of a snoozer. One of those fluffy, you are master of your own demise and if you just think good thoughts, good things will come to you, etc. programs. Marianne Williamson, one of those feel-good gurus wrote it. :rolleyes:

New age nonsense - stay away from it.

One of my co-workers attends the Renaissance Unity ‘church’ in Warren, Michigan (the city just south of where I live), and they’re really into this book. Take a look around their website and see why you should run as far away as possible from this book and anyone who endorses it. Notice in their “Groups and Ministries” that there are no Bible studies, but you can attend a “Course in Miracles” group or a “Meditation Service” instead :rolleyes:

Hi! This is my first time posting, so I’m just learning the ropes.
I started to read this book a number of years ago, and as I was reading it, I was becoming more and more uneasy about it, and could not quite put my finger on what the problem was. Then it dawned on me that the author, Marianne Williamson, seemed to be confused. She was talking about the “Christ-conciousness” within us, and seemed to be saying that we are God. Not that God lives within us, in the traditional Christian sense, but was not separating the Person of God from our human persons. We were all God in some cosmic sense. This is a very “New Age” concept. I did not finish the book, and don’t remember too much about it. But it was very subtle, and if one is not grounded in their faith,they can be easily misled. That was my impression.
Carolyn

I read half of it,what I really think it is…is Demonic psychobabble !!!

“A Course in Miracles,” a 1,249-page study manual, was authored by
the “inner voice” of research psychologist Helen Schucman between