Appropriate gift for religion teacher

I would like to get something of a religious nature for my daughters ccd teacher. She probably has rosarys so I am at a loss. Any ideas?
Thank you
Mommyk

Something little that you would like to receive. Candy, candles, soap and the like are typical gifts that I receive and that is lovely. If you want to give something religious, a nice card with a personal note from you or your child is priceless! Just the fact that you thought enough to get any gift is incredibly meaningful.

Love, a Catechist

As a teacher, I know you heart is in the right place, but don’t necessarily think because someone is a religion teacher you have to get something religious. I don’t need another paperweight or notepad! Think how thrilled a housewife is to get a brand new frying pan :smiley:

If you don’t have any idea, a gift card to any store like Walgreens or CVS is sufficient.

Get her a gift card.

I have been both a public school teacher and a religion teacher and I hate getting little gifts including candles, soap, sweets, and little figurines and such. I give all that stuff away.

I agree, heart in the right place, but one can only get so many candles and tchotchkes before it changes from a nice gesture to a painful ritual.

Consider having a Mass said for her intention.

I hope the above are all nice presents.

However, I suggest a very nice prayer book.

:slight_smile:

I love the suggestion of a mass! Prayer is such a wonderful gift. Perhaps a gift certificate to a Catholic bookstore? Or a donation to St Vincent de Paul or to Mother Theresa and the Missionaries of Charity in his or her name?