Are Catholics more energized and confident than ever?

I am new to the faith (2 years), but have attended Catholic Church for the 13 previous years of my marriage. I don’t know if it is just me simply “seeing the light” (I don’t think it is), but I have seen over the last few years an energy in Catholicism that I haven’t seen before. Websites like this, forum discussions, debates with learned Catholic apologists triumphing over their Protestant antagonists, radio programs, EWTN, Tony Blair converting, etc., etc…(rumor has it that George W. will convert when he leaves office. He did appoint 2 Catholic Supreme Court Justices, met twice in the last couple of months with the Pope and seemed to have a great time, his brother Jeb is a convert…). Whatever it is, something appears to be happening here. Anyway, to sum it all up, the old stereotype of the cowering Catholic trembling silently when confronted and being browbeat with Bible verses and pamphlets seems to be over. Am I misguided, or is something happening here?

Certainly could be.

I found that the aggressive presentations of anti-Catholic propaganda attacks made me dig into it all to find out the truth so ultimately it backfired big time! :smiley: It also equipped me to deal with future encounters of the evangelistic kind.

I tell about it in my testimony.

Are Catholics more energized and confident than ever?
ABSOLUTELY!
I can feel it in every fiber - something is happening in The Church and I get the sense that something is also happening world wide and people are starting to wake up to the reality that we humans can’t do it on our own and we need God to sort out all our problems.

I also feel that God is now immanently ready to act to correct heresies and humanity as a whole may be in for a very grave wake up call or it may be still possible to avert if Catholics get back their holiness and start praying like there is no tomorrow.

Something is definately happening.

James

Hi,