Arguing abortion

There is a person that I know online. We’ve been friends across several forums over the years and we frequently end up in a disagreement regarding abortion and Planned Parenthood.

Granted, I use such language as “murder, inc,” genocide and baby killers (kind of hard to hold back) and that does not lead to a constructive discussion.

In our most recent, I tweeted a story regarding something in Canada

twitter.com/#!/Cyclophile/status/39076369627484160

and it devolved into abortion. Her final statement to me was after I replied to her statement that late term abortions save lives. I said “ironic”

“Her response: Ironic? You’d prefer the woman to die along with unborn trying to make pregnancy go full term??”

Is there an answer to this? I am no medical expert but if you can birth the entire baby, except for its head… why not go all the way rather than killing the child?

My response would be - "Why abort?..Why not try to save both?

Even if the baby has a one in a million chance, why not try?..
New medical knowledge can come from such efforts.

Today premature babies are surviving who would have certainly died only 20 or 30 years ago. How did medical science learn to help these extreme cases? They didn’t learn it from aborted fetuses…They learned by working to save the life of the infant while also saving the life of the mother…

Peace
James

Amen James, Amen.
So true, my cousin was born 25 years ago and weighted 15 oz. Obviously, he almost did not make it. But is now 6’4’’ a mountain of a man. But, he was experimented on attempting to save him. The Doctor was trying everything he could think of. And some of what he tried worked and was put into practice later for other premature babies. We learn nothing from taking a life but everything from saving one.
God bless,

Jerry - Thanks for sharing this. :thumbsup: