Asperger's and Catholicism

I was wondering if any of you would understand this and be able to advise me. I am a college freshman who just started really trying to get back into the faith after like ten years of being agnostic. I have Asperger’s Syndrome and it makes being a Catholic kind of difficult for me. Because of my disorder I need to understand things logically or else they won’t click- I just can’t grasp them, or I’ll question them to death. You’d think, what with its precision and complexity, that classic Latin theology would make this easy… but nope. I’m intelligent enough to understand it as a system, but it’s too abstract, I can never truly grasp it at a level wherein it would become natural. It all congeals into a big clot in my head and that frustrates the heck out of me. And that brings me to another problem, mainly that the Catholic college community is very charismatic, and therefore it is very feelings-oriented. Our priest, my friends, the FOCUS Missionaries (I find FOCUS to be very charismatic), etc., they all try to fix my little “head-over-heart” problem, but my mind isn’t wired like that, and all I wind up doing is mimicking others’ lifestyles in an essentially fruitless attempt to feel something/fit in (sometimes I’m honestly not sure which sometimes). I never can really bring myself to feel like a Christian, devotions are dry to me, and I know that we’re supposed to foster a relationship with God (all three persons), but the emotional connections just aren’t there. Also, I feel like one of the strengths of Roman Catholicism - its diversity of spirituality - is supremely confusing for me. I like to know what’s expected of me, I like things straightforward, and Latin spirituality just scrambles my head all up. And because of my intelligence combined with my condition I question the HELL out of everything. So, I feel like the freak all the time because everyone is so normal. I read an interesting study where normal people naturally ask “Why?” t