Attention bloggers

Hi :wave:

I want to start a blog but I'm not sure where the best place for it would be. Should I use Blogger or WordPress or something else? Does it really matter?

I'm new to this so any tips would be great. Writing about things won't be the hard part for me, just the setting it all up! :)

I would recommend to use blogger.
Choose a layout you like and you can add your own designs and icons of saints.

If you’d like you can check out my blog for an example and other popular Catholic Blogs.

Good blogging!:smiley:

You mean blogspot? That's where I ended up. So easy even I could do it! :p

Literally, in about fifteen minutes I had my page and set-up. Which reminds me, I should update my blog!

Stay 'way from LiveJournal, which is now nothing more than spambots.

I'm generally happy with blogger (see my signature). Although it's challenging to post MP3 files. I have to upload them somewhere else and then link to there. It's a little frustrating. But if you just want text mostly, it's great. :o

I like Wordpress better than Blogger/Blogspot, but either one is good (I have one of each in my signature. :o). I would probably stick with one of those two, though.

The set-up maintenance is pretty easy and they add new options all the time. The advantage of going with the bigger blog providers means that there's a bit more in the way of options and support.

Thanks everyone. :slight_smile:

Joe, why do you like WordPress better?

I've played with both a fair amount and my vote is blogger. It is WAY more customizable than WP. WP allows you to change some stuff, but with blogger you can edit the code directly, which means you can change pretty much anything.

[quote="Belle10, post:6, topic:229535"]
Thanks everyone. :)

[/quote]