Baby at Mass

I have a young baby, she's 3 months old. Since she was born, I haven't been to Mass. I am really missing Mass from my life, I am missing that closeness with Jesus, I would really like to go to Mass tomorrow.

As I am quite new at practising the faith etc I am a little unsure about taking my little one with me. I have never really seen a young baby at my church. My husband works away from home and my family don't live in this area, so really I do need to take her with me.

Is it ok to take her? or a definite no?
If anyone else has done this, did they take their pushchair or just carry baby? Sorry if these seem like strange questions, I don't want to draw unnecessary attention to myself, but I really want to go and be with Jesus at Mass.

go to mass,if the little one starts to really screaming,step outside.sit in the back so you an leave.talk to the priest,possibly he can introduce you to another mother who can help who is going thru the same struggles.whatever you do,go to mass.i will pray for you.:gopray2:god bless you and congratulations on the birth.

Go to Mass and take your baby with you. If she starts crying or being disruptive to other people, take her outside for a bit or use the cry room.

It's quite normal to take young babies to Mass here in the United States. Some people just hold them, some bring the baby along in an infant carrier, some use a sling, and in churches that have enough room they might even come with a pushchair (as you call it). If the baby makes too much of a fuss then the baby is carried to the narthex or even outside (weather permitting) until such time as the baby calms down.

I would think the things are quite similar in the UK.

I highly encourage you to take your child to Mass with you.

Bring you baby to mass. We have brought both our children since they were two weeks old. Just be prepared to take them to the back if they become loud and disturb the mass.