Bad news in Caylee Anthony case

foxnews.com/story/0,2933,451504,00.html

:frowning:

:signofcross:

Thanks for posting this George. If this is Caylee’s remains, then justice can at least be served. I have been following this case closely, living in Florida now, and just want justice for the child. I’m not a proponent of the death penalty, which I think they have been talking that Casey will get if she is convicted, but I am tired of the media treating her like she is a celebrity, and her smug attitude. My dh thinks that most likely, she didn’t mean to murder her child. She liked to ‘party,’ and bought chloroform, which causes people to pass out supposedly, and probably used this on Caylee, but she died, and then Casey panicked not knowing what to do. She probably did that, so she could go off to party. How sad! I mean, he is guessing, but it makes sense, because I think they found traces of chloroform in Casey’s car trunk.

Prayers for the family, and that there will be justice for this little girl.:frowning:

:crying: This is just cruel. I hope they find out the truth

You know, I just did a google search, and the bag of remains are not being linked to Caylee. Back to square one. I firmly believe she murdered her child, but I’m not sure if she did it with intent, if that makes any sense. In following the case, just seems like an accident, that she tried to cover up with a series of incredulous lies. I still don’t believe in the death penalty, but she really doesn’t deserve to ever walk the streets in freedom, again. She is pleading not guilty supposedly.

I think she is mentally ill, really, but if she plotted a way to dispose of her daughter’s body in a way that no one can ever find her, without leaving the Orlando area, she will probably be judged harshly, because she was ‘with it’ enough to plan such a scheme.

My heart breaks for the sweet little girl who did nothing wrong to deserve this. :frowning:

I don’t believe it was an accident.