bathing suits and modesty

It’s almost summer time so maybe it’s time for another bathing suit thread :wink:

I was wondering what you all think. For some reason, I don’t feel comfortable wearing a bathing suit in general. I’m not talking about bikini’s and such… but even when I wear the typical one piece bathing suit, I feel too exposed. (btw, I’m in my early 20s). I became Catholic only last year, and I used to wear bikini’s to the beach in the past, but I never felt comfortable in them. Now, even less so. But it seems no matter what I try on, I just can’t bring myself to wear it, lol. My family thinks I’m wrong for feeling this way and should just get over it. But I really want to be modest and I noticed sometimes on the beach there are guys who start looking and I don’t want this.

any thoughts?

1 Like

You can check the one on the teen girls wearing bikinis to the beach to get my opinion on that one…haha. bottom line: I think bikinis show too much. I’m not an expert, but I’m 18 and a dude, so I think that qualifies me to a degree.

If you don’t feel comfortable in bathing suits in general then you don’t need to wear them! There are cute modest swim suits you can wear too, but If you don’t like being “checked out” no one can or should force you to be uncomfortable. With that said you can (and should) only do so much. ya don’t need to wear a head tent :thumbsup:

I haven’t worn a bikini since I was twelve. I’m not in the right shape for it but I do wear tankinis which are fairly modest and cover up problem areas. :shrug:

The one I wear is a tank top-style top and a skirty bottom half. they are very popular and fine to swim in. I got mine at Eddie Bauer.

Go to eddiebauer.com and look at:

“Eddie Bauer Classic Skirt by Malibu Dream Girl”

Bottom line: Wear what you are comfortable with… bikini’s are fine and can be modest, as are one pieces, etc. No matter what you wear, you’ll attract the attention from some guys. That isn’t your fault.