Calling All MMO or Fantasy Role-Play Enthusiasts!

I’d just felt like opening this thread. I’ve been playing MMOs and fantasy RPGs for over ten years. All that time, I’m sure you all notice the common tropes and technical features that such games always have.

I wanna sort of discuss that here and how they actually play a part in the MMO culture. You know? Stuff like skill/stat building. Leveling up. Gaming terms. Item crafting. I realize that as much as I like the fantasy aspect, having these as pop culture references gets pretty funny. :smiley:

So what about you? How long have you played and what are the more technical things you like about MMOs and RPGs?

P.S.

I’d like to make a small mention that it’s these technical features are just ripe with contrast against what some nuts think fantasy games are all about. Kind of hard to buy the whole witchcraft accusation when you’re sitting in a room hearing geeks debate about the best numbers for a particular stat. :rolleyes:

I played Dungeons and Dragons before it was “cool”. :nerd:

I have been playing RPGs and MMORPGs since 2003. :slight_smile:

My children and I play. It’s fun for my family, because two of the boys have Autism and one of them have the books memorized. If you want to argue a stat with him be will tell you the book and page to look it up.

I gotta friend who is like that. He ain’t autistic but God, I give him props for knowing so much… then again, it comes with the downside that he has the most broken character builds. >_>;;;

My husband plays D&D every Sunday night! :smiley: