Can I wear the Roman Cassock w/ Collar the 2nd semester of my senior year in high school?

Hello. I am a sophomore and discerning a vocation to the priesthood.

If I am still discerning a vocation, by the time I am a senior, I should of already been accepted into a college seminary the next fall...

The 2nd semester last from Jan - May...

As I was reading another thread, the person wanted to stray away from hollister, aeropostal, etc, but was in college, and I was wondering if this could apply to high school as well?

I want to wear the collar to show that yes, I am not afraid to go into a pack of wolves (my school :p ) and show out that I may be called to serve a deeper calling than the mainstream career pool.

Would I have to get permission from my superior? If so, who is my superior? Parish priest, local bishop, or the seminary rector (The one I am accepted into).

Thank you!

why do you want to pose as someone your not ?:confused:

[quote="JD27076, post:1, topic:317395"]

If I am still discerning a vocation, by the time I am a senior, I should of already been accepted into a college seminary the next fall...

As I was reading another thread, the person wanted to stray away from hollister, aeropostal, etc, but was in college, and I was wondering if this could apply to high school as well?

I want to wear the collar to show that yes, I am not afraid to go into a pack of wolves (my school :p ) and show out that I may be called to serve a deeper calling than the mainstream career pool.

Would I have to get permission from my superior? If so, who is my superior? Parish priest, local bishop, or the seminary rector (The one I am accepted into).

Thank you!

[/quote]

Why do you want to wear something that misrepresents what and who you are. This is clerical garb, not high school attire.