Can Satan know the future?

I think satan can know the future because he was an angel??

From my understanding, demons do not possess knowledge of future events. Since we have freedom of will, they cannot predict what choices we are going to make. But since Satan has vastly superior intelligence compared to us, it can seem like he can predict the future by observation and deduction.

Think of a chess game. An experienced player can determine the likelihood of a choice an absolute novice will make, as such they can prepare counter moves well in advance. The same principles would apply to Satan when attempting to derail or ruin a soul.

I think he can, but not because he was an angel. It’s because like God, Satan is outside the stream of time, and can see the past, present and future spread out together like a map or a tapestry. This increases his fury and despair, since he knows he will ultimately be defeated, yet still fights and claws against goodness with every ounce of strength he has.

If this was the case, then why would he have rebelled, knowing that he would fail and be cast into hell and eternal torment?

But he did know! That’s the point, why that rebellion was so terrible. Lucifer and one third of the heavenly host had perfect knowledge of what the consequences of their disobedience would be, yet chose to go ahead and do it anyway, knowing full well they were thus consigning themselves to perdition. This is not so difficult to comprehend as would appear at first glance. Do we not do the same when we commit mortal sin? We know perfectly well that we are separating ourselves from Christ by so doing, and condemning ourselves to Hell, yet we go right ahead, in our pride and our arrogance, and do it anyway. In a sense, every single mortal sin that is committed is a repeat performance of the fall of Lucifer.

Satan has no such attribute, which belongs to God alone.

He knows what’s going to happen through common knowledge as revealed by God.