Can someone lead me in the right direction?

I’m new here and must give a little background before asking my question, so please bear with me…I’m married for 16 years and have two kids (son, 10; daughter, 16). Needless to say, I was raised Catholic but never really knew my religion. It was not until I had kids that I started learning more and actually got confirmed. I’m still in the learning process every day. So far, I’ve been doing the best I can learning on my own and have not exactly taught my kids everything there is to know. I’ve done my best teaching them morality and chastity based on how I was raised but I wasn’t exactly a perfect teenager, so I haven’t done the best.
Most recently my 16 year daughter is pregnant and now I’m going to be a grandma. Whenever I try and put a catholic spin on things to teach my children I sometimes get accused of trying to be a “holy roller” by my family…husbands and kids included at times. I feel I’m just trying to do what is right…a little late…but still trying. How do I find a good book to help me with parenting and now grandparenting when I am still learning things myself?? And how do I keep my marriage intact in the process?? I want to change and do what is right, but I don’t want to be a “holy roller”!
Anyone else face this challenge??

When I had my reconversion and came home to the Holy Mother Church there were members of my family who told me I thought I was better than they are and that I thought I walked on water now.

I had to look very closely at how I was evangelizing. Was I being an attraction or was I promoting something to the point that other people were being turned off by my presentation?

I have begun to learn the wisdom of the words attributed to St. Francis - always preach the Gospel and sometimes use words.