Can the Novus Ordo be reconciled with pre-Concillar documents on the Liturgy?

Do you believe that that it is possible for the Novus Ordo Missae to be reconciled with pre-Vatican II documents on the Liturgy, such as Pius X’s Inter Sollicitudines, or did the NO make these documents void and invalid in regards to their influence on the Liturgy altougather?

Thank you.

It’s possible but it would take years to undo the damage to the Church that the New Order has caused, even before Vatican II.

I’m speaking from perhaps a somewhat narrow angle here (I’m a musician and will address sacred music in particular), but yes, I do believe it to be possible–but not without a great struggle. It is not the fault of the rite itself that things have gotten so bad, but rather the fault of the ignorant and perhaps even diabolical architects of the so-called “Spirit” of Vatican II.

None of the conciliar or post-conciliar documents regarding music in the liturgy subtracted one iota of what has been written by Pope St. Pius, Pius XII, and John XXIII. In 2003, Pope John Paul II examined and quoted Pope St. Pius’ document at great length and (this might come as a shock to some people here) reiterated the Pontiff’s demand that Gregorian Chant assume the role as the primary music of the Roman Rite.