Can We Attend Masses on Saturday Evening and the Next Sunday?

Yesterday I attended evening mass, and we celebrated Palm Sunday Mass. I was surprised, It was my first Saturday Mass pre-Palm Sunday! So Can I attend Today’s morning Mass? Or will that break a law? If anyone is familiar with Canon Law please let me know.

And while we are at it, can We attend Saturday Vigil, then Easter Sunday Masses? Or if we attend just Saturday Vigil, are we still obliged to attend Sunday Mass?

Thank you.

Yes…it is perfectly fine to attend both the anticipated mass on Saturday and then on Sunday. Also, it is fine to attend the Easter Vigil and then mass on Sunday. I am not a canon lawyer but I am confident you can do this.

Of course… you can go to as many Masses as you want!? In fact I’ve been going to the anticipatory Saturday Mass in the Ordinary Form and the Sunday Mass in the Extraordinary Form for the last several weeks now. I’ve heard something of only being able to receive communion twice in one day but am not 100% sure on that point.

Yes, as others have said, you may attend Mass as many times as you want.

There are rules about how many times you may receive communion in a day but two Masses will be fine. As far as the Easter Vigil and Easter are concerned, you may go to both or simply one or the other. Both “count for” Easter.

Yes, Canon Law does state that you can receive communion only twice a day, on the condition that you attend a full mass for both. That’s what I found online. But I was wondering about Saturday evening mass and sunday morning cuz the Saturday evening Mass (especially the one on Vigil Saturday, or on a feast that occur on the next Sunday) are practically the same Mass. But you can’t receive it more than twice. Or without the full Celebratory Mass, unless someone is dying.