Can we reconcile evolution and natural law? And if so, how?

How exactly can we reconcile evoltution and natural law? It seems to me (in my colloquial understanding) that evolution puts forth the idea that our actions and our need for a certain body part precedes the existence of a body part and how it is ordered (for example, we have ears because we needed ears for survival, which would then result to us evolving to get ears) , while natural law tells us that how a body part is ordered should determine our actions (so for example, we should use our ears for hearing because our ears are ordered to hearing)

So (assuming evolution is true) how do we reconcile these 2 realities? And also if you hold that they aren’t reconcilable, why do you think so?

PS: I am NOT an expert in either biology or philosophy, if I had made an error in reasoning please tell me.

I’m not sure that I understand where you perceive the conflict to lie. Natural law is derived from our experience of the natural order (from observing nature). So, for example, the only way that we know that what it is to be a thriving human subject is to be a hearing human subject is simply derived from our observation of nature.

The biologist and the natural law theorist are basing their theories on what is observed in the natural order of things, as Aristotle did. Can you re-phrase the question to help us see where the conflict arises. They seem to me to go hand-in-hand.

It actually goes the other way. Evolution says that we have X because X made it easier to survive and reproduce. Since X made it easier to survive and reproduce, those with X gradually outnumbered those without X until those without X either became the extreme minority or non-existent. However, there was no obligation to have X, just that it happened. That’s the very simplistic way of looking at it.