Catholic Apologetic Site for Filipinos

I created my own website and its www.geocities.com/kat_holos/rcc. For english-speaking people, sorry you’ll never understand it since its written in tagalog. I’m planning to further revise it. And by the way, I’m not a priest and I don’t even have a formal schooling in theology, but I’ve tried to study my catechism and I’ve read a lot of books about theology and apologetics and a lot of bible commentaries. Our bishops here are more concerned with politics than in guarding and defending our faith, so I took the initiative even if I’m not a theologian - in fact I’m just a 3rd year medical student. :smiley:

[quote=kat_holos]I created my own website and its www.geocities.com/kat_holos/rcc. For english-speaking people, sorry you’ll never understand it since its written in tagalog. I’m planning to further revise it. And by the way, I’m not a priest and I don’t even have a formal schooling in theology, but I’ve tried to study my catechism and I’ve read a lot of books about theology and apologetics and a lot of bible commentaries. Our bishops here are more concerned with politics than in guarding and defending our faith, so I took the initiative even if I’m not a theologian - in fact I’m just a 3rd year medical student. :smiley:
[/quote]

Good for you, kat holos! My wife is filipina and she would affirm your sentiments. Here in the States, Filipinos are often the back-bone of the parish, being involved in many levels of parish life both spiritual and educational. Give me an army of Filipinos that are well-educated in the Faith and on fire for the Lord, and I could conquer the world for Christ! :thumbsup: