Catholic aps for Android?

Can anyone recommend any Catholic-oriented aps for an Android phone?

I know there are some aps out there for the Liturgy of the Hours, daily Mass readings, etc. etc. but I’m new to all this and don’t know where to start–I could be missing out on a lot. I have done searches for “Catholic” in the Android market, but that didn’t result in much luck. All I found was a combination of too many aps that had nothing to do with Catholic, and the few that I did find weren’t of much interest or use. Maybe I’m looking in the wrong place because I see a lot of posts here that make reference to different smart-phone aps but I just can’t locate them.

Thanks!

Here is a link to the LOTH one, iBreviary. It is the only Catholic app I’ve used. There are a few more if you search “Catholic” in the app store though.

http://chart.apis.google.com/chart?cht=qr&chs=135x135&chl=market://details?id=com.netguru.ibreviary

[quote="KarenElissa, post:2, topic:205647"]
Here is a link to the LOTH one, iBreviary. It is the only Catholic app I've used. There are a few more if you search "Catholic" in the app store though.

http://chart.apis.google.com/chart?cht=qr&chs=135x135&chl=market://details?id=com.netguru.ibreviary

[/quote]

Thanks. I haven't figured-out barcodes yet (just the same folks, I'll get to it when I get to it, so no "how to work a barcode" responses:thumbsup:) I went to www.ibreviary.com

It still has to be downloaded through the android market, and I did find it there. I'll download it and give it a try. Again, thanks.

Great! It works. The titles for the hours are in Italian (just the titles), but the text is in English. I can work with that. It’ll be very helpful for travel.

[quote="FrDavid96, post:4, topic:205647"]
Great! It works. The titles for the hours are in Italian (just the titles), but the text is in English. I can work with that. It'll be very helpful for travel.

[/quote]