Catholic Blogging

Hey, so, a friend and I decided to join the Catholic blogsphere a couple of months ago. It was originally intended to cater towards mainly Facebook friends and kids from our high school, but I was wondering If I could get some feedback from you guys here at the forums. We try to post everyday, and the topics can vary pretty wildly, I am a huge fan of Tolkien and Lewis, a few of my posts are based off of them. Anyway, the link is catholicsinsuits.blogspot.com/, and any feedback/advice/corrections/help is much appreciated. Thanks everyone, and May God bless you and Mary keep you.

The blog is very deep. I love it. :slight_smile:

good job !:clapping:

I always wanted to blog but I am very hesitant to do so. Firstly I doubt I’d get many followers and I’m not very technical. Oh well, I suppose I’ll have to be a follower instead of a blogger.

I would say, go for it! We don’t have that many followers, most are my family and the others are people I know from Lifeteen. About 10-30 views a day. Still though, I will keep blogging as long as I can bring at least one person closer to Christ through it. That is all the matters to me. You also don’t have to be very technical, Google Blogger provides a free and pretty easy to use interface. God bless.

This. Not many page views on mine or many followers. But you never know when the Holy Spirit might lead someone there and use what is written. Confession is one of my favorite topics…

I’m in the process of starting my own Catholic blog as well. I will be posting my own notes about my study of the Church’s teaching and of the bible and how it relates to my life (ie. what life lessons I get out of my study), as well as a second category of blog posts on the Church’s teachings and the biblical and historical evidence for each teaching.

If you’ve got any tips, I’d like to hear them.

Good luck, keep up the good work, and God bless!