Catholic Boycotts

I’m new to CA and this may be an old topic, but I wonder how many Catholics refer to the Catholic League’s website on a regular basis. Among other things, the CL monitors and maintains contact with the media and calls for boycotts for serious offenses against morality, social justice, Christianity and Catholicism. There’s power in numbers and we’ve certainly got the numbers to change things. The need to attract Christians kept the media pretty clean for years. We could do it again if Catholics were willing to stand up en masse and boycott offenders, temporarily or permanently. (I’m thinking in particular of a Boston Legal episode several years ago where, in defense of cannabilism, the defense attorney connected it with the Catholic belief about the Eucharist, and a Two-and-a-Half Men episode where a sexual enuendo was made regarding the persons of the Trinity.) Boycotting is a very effective form of activism; it gets 'em in the only thing they understand; money. Any thoughts?

I’m not familiar with the CL. Any links to their website?

And welcome to the forums, I might add!:slight_smile:

Apologies - I’m a tech neanderthal and don’t know how to post a link - search engine works, though!

are you referring to this site?
catholicleague.org/

i didn’t see anything about boycotts tho

Thanks for the link. I didn’t see any, either.