Catholic Democrat and voting for pro-choice politicians

So this is my dilemma. I am a democrat and a pro-life Catholic. I also do not agree with homosexual marriage. Now my question is, is it a sin to vote for a democrat that happens to be prochoice. I do not agree with the republican agenda other then the marriage and the pro-life aspects. If I were to vote for a democrat who happens to be pro-choice but do not agree with it at all but I agree with their stance on almost everything else would this be counted as sin?

What if instead of pro- choice your candidate was pro homicide of African american babies? Pro slavery? Pro Nazi? Or was in favor of forcing sodomy women inmates?

What do you side with more than the murder of babies? What kind of politics would you have to hold to say, murdering a baby is ok IF you are pro- anything else?

Question.

What on the republican side is so repugnant to you that homosexual marriage and the extermination of innocent babies before they can be baptized?

I could never vote pro choice no matter what.

It probably depends on who the candidates are. From what it sounds like you (correct me if I’m wrong) you disagree with the Republican agenda on economic, foreign policy matters?

I’d say vote with what you want that candidate to do. I’d say a pro life candidate is better to vote for if that’s what you wish to have pushed the most.

From what I remember listening to CAL if there is a candidate who is pro life and you choose to support a pro choice candidate then yes it would be a sin. We need to support candidates who value catholic values/teaching. The following is a quote from Tim Staples.

“Staples said when it comes to politics, Catholics must never vote for candidates who support the five non-negotiables because they go against the church’s core teachings about the sanctity of life and the value of the family to society.”