Catholic studying with a Jehovah's Witness

Hello all,
I am new to this and just found this website.Thank you for all of the information here. I was raised Catholic and about a year ago, a wonderful woman stopped by my home who is a Jehovah’s Witness. I honestly never knew much about the organization, other than various things I had heard over the years (“Don’t talk to them. They drive by your house and get your address because they think they will inherit the Earth for eternity and want to move in your house when you are in Hell.”) At any rate, I have been actively studying the Bible with her weekly, and attended the Kingdom Hall for the Memorial Service of the death of Jesus. I have been to Kingdom Hall a few times since. I have honestly nothing bad to say about my experience. It has actually been wonderful. I thoroughly enjoy the meetings that I have attended which involves a study of a topic and Bible references, and interactive answers with the attendees. Last week was about compassion and how God is one of mercy and compassion, slow to anger, etc. Very uplifting. But I digress…and furthermore, I want to stress I am not some mole here planting information for the JWs.) At any rate, I woke up yesterday with a need to listen to Catholic radio and find this website. As I find myself feeling closer to God and learning more about Jesus, I feel a great sadness and shame that I am somehow betraying the religion of my upbringing. I have read posts that seem like JW’s have some secret cult-like need to convert and I wholeheartedly do not believe this to be the case in my experience. I however think that my heart is yearning to become a more committed Catholic and I don’t know where to start. I think a lot of what draws some of us to the Witnesses, based on talking to several ex-Catholics that have converted, is the foundation of the JWs on the Bible. Although a product of Catholic high school, CCD while in public school, and actually teaching CCD myself was the actual l