Catholicism vs Protestant-does it even matter?

ok so i’m a college student from a Hindu background going through RCIA, and i keep hearing things from Protestants saying that Catholics are doing it wrong, and Catholics saying that Protestants are doing it wrong. my question is, does it really matter? like i know somewhere in the Bible, Jesus tells a guy that you’ll get in heaven if you love God with all your heart, and love your neighbor as yourself. so as long as you’re doing that, does following a different denomination make what you’re doing incorrect?

The Catholic vs Protestant debate has been going on since the 1500’s with Martin Luther nailing the 95 theses on the church door on Oct 30th, 1522.

Some people from both sides will point the finger and claim that the other side is wrong and their side is right. In both cases they are wrong because with the exception of several christian cults and some of the nondenominational Protestant church, I think the truth lives somewhere in the middle.

As far as I’m concerned both the Protestant and Catholic churches teach the words of Jesus Christ in similar and yet very different ways. How to decipher this right and wrong is too complicated to get into however, coming from someone who has a strong background in both traditions, I don’t think it matters. As long as a person is following a God following christian church such as the baptist, Pentecostal, Catholic, Anglicain etc who really cares. In the end it is theology that divides people and it is Christ’s love that connects everyone together.

I grew up non-Catholic, and to a degree anti-Catholic. I am now Catholic, having gone through RCIA like you are doing now.

I am Catholic because it is the One, Holy, Catholic, and Apostolic Church.

The Catholic Church has all of the Sacraments. It is practiced today as it was nearly 2,000 years ago. It has a continuous, and unbroken lineage with the Church that Jesus Christ founded.