Catholics: Why are you not Protestant?

The question is posted and explain why you are not Protestant.

I am not Protestant because of Sola Scriptura, and Sola Fidelis and because of the different doctrines each Protestant Churches have…and their doctrine is not even Biblical

Because no Protestant belief makes as much sense as the Catholic Faith. None. Not historically, or scripturally, or even logically.

I go with the fullness of Truth. :thumbsup:

~Liza

because nothing is more scripturally provable than the real presence in the Eucharist.

By God’s grace I am not a Protestant. Do they have anything to offer me? No, only less than what I already have. In fact, less is how they try to sell it too. Less is not more in Christianity.

I was for over 40 years.

The Catholic Church lines up with God’s written Word. I don’t have to skip over parts of the Bible to be Catholic.

But I do miss the covered dinners with no alcohol in sight.

Because I don’t like doing things in half-measure.
Because God’s Gentleness healed me of my trust issues.
Because God’s Hand healed me of a fatal illness.
Because years later I prayed the Memorare and God moved a flock of geese out of my way and then into the path of a predator whom the geese then proceeded to bring down.
Because God found me a place to stay with some Franciscans in the middle of a blizzard.
Because I love Wisdom.
Because the Church is beautiful.
Because Creation is full of intelligence, humour, and wonder.
Because sometimes some Saints butt in on the Litany.
Because some priests and nuns have ‘something’ that I want.
Because JP2 loves me.
Because I saw an $80 painting of St Pio turn into an ikon beyond price in the time it took to bless it.
Because Art sings to the Church.
Because of the bells.
Because of the martyrs.
Because the Church just goes on and on like the Energizer Bunny bringing souls to Jesus – quietly, soul by soul.
Because if the Church was good enough for Jesus then it is good enough for me.