Christian/Catholic Weight Loss?

So here I am. I’m probably 40 pounds overweight with a 2 year old, and I’m so sick of it (obviously not THAT sick of it, or I would be thin by now haha.)

anyway - I have tried WW and Nutrisystem, etc. I’m wondering that if the problem isnt that these programs work but that for whatever reason I’m the problem because lets face it, the programs are working for someone.

I do really well, and then I fall back into old habits.

Is there a Catholic or Christian based weight loss program that any of you have followed? I think I need to change my thinking as well as my eating, if you catch my drift :slight_smile:

Let me know your thoughts! :slight_smile:

Vester

I dunno… but I am right there with ya. Except I have a 4 yo, a 2 yo, and an almost 2 month old. Same 40 lbs to lose.

I have no experience with this program, but thought it might be useful:
settingcaptivesfree.com/lords_table/

My wife did this program at our parish a few years ago and enjoyed it.

lightweigh.com/

M

Maybe a support thread on here would help? I’d be interested. I need to lose about 10 pounds; not a lot, I know. I went into surgical menopause a year ago and find it’s really easy to gain weight now. I’d love some healthy eating support to keep from putting on too much weight.

I like that settingcaptivesfree.com website I’m looking it over now!

Anyone else want to do it?

Vester

I successfully completed this program and was asked to become a “mentor” because I DID lose weight. However, in the application process to become a mentor, the introductory segment was clear “DO NOT APPLY IF YOU ARE CATHOLIC”. Soooo, I have mixed feelings about that program…it got me on track, but also ticked me off! Also, it DOES require lots of discipline and weekly fasting, which is hard to do with a family.