Common of Pastors - advice needed re LOTH/Divine Office instruction

Hello all. I am in Ireland, and tomorrow, 3rd November 2020, is the Feast of St Malachy for the diocese I am in (Armagh, Down & Connor).

The Divine Office instruction only states, “From the Common of Pastors”. This seems clear enough, so I turned to the common and found that for Lauds I should use the Psalms and Canticle of Sunday week 1. Antiphons are given, and I know to use those instead of the antiphons in the psalter for Sunday week 1. The instructions for the rest of the hour run as normal, with the reading, responsory, Benedictus antiphon, intercessions and concluding prayer all detailed in the Common of Pastors. All of this seems clear to me.

However, as I am fairly new to reciting the hours, I like to check against the Universalis app to make sure I am on the right track. The app uses the Psalter for Lauds tomorrow, giving the order for Tuesday of week 31 in Ordinary Time. I have the settings arranged so that it uses the commons where necessary, and indeed the concluding prayer mentions St Malachy, but the rest of the hour is laid out as per Ordinary Time.

My question is (and thank you for reading this far!), am I right that I should be using the Common of Pastors for the Feast day, or is there an instruction I have missed somewhere? I have been poring over the General Instructions and can find nothing to contradict this. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

It depends on the rank of St. Malachy in your diocese.

If St. Malachy is a Memorial, then you take the Psalms and Antiphons from the Weekday, closing prayer from the Common, and everything else you have a choice of taking from the Common or Weekday.

If the day is a Feast, then you take everything from the Common for Lauds and Vespers, and Compline from the Weekday.