Computer games: what are you guys playing?

Just curious.

For me: Mass Effect 2 into Mass Effect 3, Crusader Kings 2, Shogun 2: Fall of the Samurai, possibly some multiplayer Starcraft 2 when I get the time but not likely to be much.

Mass effect, Skyrim, Civilization 5

Right now I am trying to beat Mass Effect that way I can go ahead and get started on the second one. After that I want to get the third one and beat that as well.

I might think about getting mlb 2k12 just because I haven’t played any baseball games in a while and I am a huge baseball fan.

I’m just getting into PC gaming and was wondering if there are any great PC games that I should keep an eye out for?

I am mainly playing Shogun 2, Arkham City, and The Witcher 2

Depends what type of games you’re into. Mass Effects are decent. If you like roleplaying, Dragon Age could be good, although I had big issues with the way it was advertised (some sexy shaking between scantily clad characters to the tune of Manson music) and Dragon Age 2 scored a poor reception.

If you’re into strategy, you might find Crusader Kings II interesting. It’s a macro-scale game like turn-based but it does go on real-time. Encounters between armies are auto-calculated, so you don’t get to drive that. Shogun 2 would be more turn-based. It isn’t into building so much, not really any econ or diplomacy, mostly the titular war. On the other hand, there has been that Anno 2070 sci-fi game, which I probably won’t be able to play due to time constraints but it looks solid and might be interesting to you.

It depends on what you’re into, honestly. There are so many great PC games out there!